The following Hazard Community and Technical College students have been named to the Dean’s List for the spring 2019 semester. To be named to the Dean’s List, a student must attain a grade point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale and successfully complete at least 12-18 KCTCS semester credits of course work numbered 100 or above (excluding any courses considered developmental).  Those honored are:


Bell County

Betty Sue Hoskins of Pineville.

Breathitt County

Nicholas Adams of Lost Creek, Kaylan Savannah Nicole Brewer of Jackson, Randall Jerome Combs of Jackson, Selena Renee Combs of Jackson, Braxton Slade Eiserman of Jackson, Naomi Brooke Gilley of Clayhole, Hannah Beth Griffith of Whick, Kaitlin C. Gross of Campton, Patricia L. Hardin of Jackson, Jonathan Hounshell of Jackson, AJ W Miller of Lost Creek, Austin B. Miller of Jackson, Amber Jean Neace of Jackson, Emily Ann Noble of Jackson, Kenray Janice Noble of Jackson, Chloe J. Richart of Vancleve, Kenneth Brian Short of Jackson, Slayde Sizemore of Jackson, Colton Micah Smith of Lost Creek, Jacob Taulbee of Vancleve, Adrian L. Williams of Jackson, Joshua Leonard Wilson of Jackson, and Caryl Faye Pagmanoja Zita of Vancleve.

Clay County

Megan Smith of Manchester.

Floyd County

Nicholas Byron Collins of Hueysvillle, Aaron Craig Hicks of Minnie, Darion Breanna Huff of Garrett, and Kasey Moore of Hueysville.

Harlan County

Ronald Todd Ray of Bledsoe and Beth Rice of Putney.

Johnson County

Christina Beth Butcher of Paintsville.

Kenton County

Nicholas Robert Fredricks of Independence.

Knott County

Aaron Blake Combs of Mousie, Dakota Shaylynn Combs of Hazard, Acacia Autumn Craft of Emmalena, Dylan Tyler Craft of Emmalena, Kirston Lashae Hale of Topmost, Joshua Layne Hall of Kite, Jonathan Johnson of Dema, Mariah E. King of Leburn, Kristen Rachelle Neace of Redfox, Kaitlynn Hope Reynolds of Sassafras, Candi L. Roberts of Topmost, Heather Nicole Sizemore of Sassafras, and Joseph Sparkman of Mousie.


Laurel County

Lydia Elaine Morgan of London.

Lee County

MaKisha LaNae Botner, Shelby Lynn Mcintosh, William Joel Mullins, Wendi Lynn Smallwood, Kimberly Michelle Terry, all of Beattyville.

Leslie County

Sharon Kendra Adkins of Asher, Alex McLain Begley of Stinnett, William Joseph Begley of Busy, Emily Faith Boggs of Hyden, Kassidy Lauren Collett of Essie, Michaela R. Fields of Wooton, Cameron Ray Howard of Stinnett, Blake Edward Lawson of Hyden, Maggie Paige Lawson of Hyden, Kaitlyn B. Overbee of Smilax, Tamara Lucretia Pennington of Hoskinston, Breanna Lynn Shepherd of Yeaddiss, Austin D. Smith of Stinnett, Covey Daniel Smith of Asher, and James Connor Whitaker of Hyden.

Letcher County

Tori Lynn Adams of Premium, Angel Collier of Cornettsville, John Sherman Holyfield IV of Jenkins, Rachel Sexton of Whitesburg, Aaron Seth Staton of Cromona, Tymen Levi Stidham of Whitesburg, and Shelby Bruce Whitaker of Hallie.

Owsley County

Brittany Skylar Bowling of Booneville, Mickayla Dru Mason of Booneville, Aaron Edward Miller of Booneville, Ashley Nicole Reed of Booneville, Joey Paige Shelton of Booneville, Amanda Thomas of Booneville, and Cynthia Angeline Williams, all of Booneville.

Perry County

Kelly Ray Ann Arredondo of Bulan, Cassidy Taylor Bailey of Chavies, Dylon Chase Baker of Chavies, Matthew Austin Baker of Krypton, Rebecca Baker of Bonnyman, Savannah Elizabeth Leigh Baker of Hazard, Haley Blair Banks of Hazard, Brett Bergadon of Hazard, Mary Rebecca Browning of Vicco, Davyn Mahayla Campbell of Hazard, Julie A. Campbell of Hazard, Keenan Craig Campbell of Hazard, Kobe Alexander Cockrell of Bulan, Chelsea Kathlene Collins of Bulan, Austin Wayde Combs of Hazard, Courtney Lynn Combs of Bonnyman.

And, Trevar James Coots of Viper, Chancey Shane Couch of Bonnyman, Tayler Shane Davis of Hazard, Jesika Paige Deaton of Combs, Kristin Brooke Deppenmeier of Happy, Gracie G. Dillon of Hazard, Christopher Ryan Dixon of Busy, Richard Engle of Hazard, Elizabeth Kelli Estes of Hazard, Desiree Shantel Everage of Bulan, Hannah Louann Fields of Happy, Lyndsey Marie Flannery of Dwarf, Madison Grace Gadbury of Bonnyman, Britni Paige Gay of Rowdy, Dean Joshua Amora Gonzales of Hazard, Christine M. Gullett of Busy, Hannah E. Haley of Hazard, Amber Shanae Hatton of Viper, Amber Dawn Headrick of Hazard.

Also, Angela Nichole Holbrook of Hazard, Jason Wayne Johnson of Hazard, Joshua Edward Johnson of Hazard, Simeon David Jones of Hazard, Shawn Michael Lewis of Busy, Melissa Ann Longworth of Hazard, Ryan Joseph Longworth of Hazard, Cheyenne R. Mcintosh of Krypton, Sherman Curtis McIntosh of Krypton, Dylan K. Melton of Vicco, Kasondra Marie Mills of Buckhorn, Tina Michell Mitchell of Hazard, Charles Joseph Morgan of Hazard, Gary Scott Nantz of Cornettsville, Ashley Nacole Neace of Hazard, Hunter Elizabeth Nelson of Hazard, David M. Newton of Krypton, Charlotte Rae Riddle of Hazard, Kimberly M. Shepherd of Cornettsville, Laurel Madison Smith of Hazard, Autumn Spencer of Chavies, Alan Layne Stacy of Ary, Taylor Marie Walker of Happy, Darbi Kai-Lee Wells of Viper, Michael James Williams of Hazard, Stacey Gracy Williams of Hazard, and Andrew Jacob Woolum of Hazard.

Wolfe County

Brandy R. Banks of Campton, Hunter Brooks Brewer of Bays, Cameron Gene Caskey of Campton, Haley Newvonne Conner of Campton, James Logan Creech of Campton, Braedon Michael French of Campton, Erica Kaye Mattingly of Campton, James Dillon Mayse of Campton, Jack Dee Nelson of Campton, Hailey Dawn Smith of Campton, Caleb Jackson Spencer of Campton, Luke Edward Thompson of Campton, and Kaycee Jo Whitt of Pine Ridge.

Out of state

Thomas Dumitru Lyngklip of Rockford, MI.

Recommended for you