Barbourville Walmart honored for ‘Store of the Year’ status

State Representative Tom O’Dell Smith presented a certificate from the Kentucky House of Representatives to Barbourville Walmart in recognition of the store being named Walmart Store of the Year for 2020. “Being named store of the year during a pandemic is something we should celebrate,” said Smith.

Left to right: Coaches Daniel Hibbard, Chris North, and Kathy Collins. Store Manager during the award period Toshua Harrell. State Rep. Tom O’Dell Smith. Team Leads Nancy Bargo, Jamie Marion, Charlotte Vaughn, and Jason Powers. Current Store Manager Tammy Cox.