Swearing in

County officials elected or re-elected in November were administered the oath of office Tuesday morning at the Farmer Helton Judicial Center.

Circuit Court Judge Robert Costanzo administered the oath during the swearing in ceremony. Those sworn in included Judge-Executive Albey Brock; Magistrates Eddie Saylor, Donny Lefevers, Junior Maiden, Glenn Webb and Joe Hammontree; County Attorney Chris Douglas; Jailer Robin Venable; Sheriff Mitch Williams; County Clerk Debbie Gambrel; Coroner Jay Steele; PVA Ben Barnett; Commonwealth’s Attorney Lisa Fugate and Constables Glenn Robert Hobbs, Keith Cox Donnie Sparks, Kevin Gordon and Harold Dean Miracle.

Recommended for you